On some occassions you may want to lock down permissions on your posts. You may not want the post to be shared or even commented on. On Google+ this is easy to do.

You can also easily post only to yourself as a way of double checking what your post looks like in the stream! The video shows you how.


Topics covered:

  • Posting to yourself (not others) to check formatting
  • Locking posts to prevent sharing
  • How to disable comments and why
  • Deleting a post

Want more helpful Google+ tips and tricks? Help out the “Are You Commoogling?” video series page.

Share This